Prince Charming nothing to be scared of

Hello beautiful it’s that time of week again although I’m mixing things up a little bit. I’ve been super busy and done a couple hundred miles this week so I’ve not had time for a lovely bath. So instead I’ll be writing about one of my all-time favourite Lush products… you’ve guessed it Prince Charming Shower Cream. Now I know that it’s a Valentines limited edition but I have so much love for this product, I’m hoping I can find it in the Lush Kitchen.

prch.png
Look at that gorgeous colour!

 

Now because I’m a scaredy cat and hate being lumbered with a product I hate I only bought a little bottle. What a mistake! It is lasting for ages which is amazing but I couldn’t help myself and went out to buy a medium sized bottle. They cost £4.95 and £9.75 respectively which sounds pricey if you’ve come from using something like Natural Source however it’s so creamy and nourishing it’s lasting forever.

Plus it has the sweetest uplifting scent sort of marshmallows mixed with pomegranate. I must admit I didn’t rate the pink colour at first but it’s grown on me. Shower gels tend to foam and spread whereas Prince Charming a pink glow over your body. I got a little worried I would stay pink but as soon as water touches your body it’s foams up.  It also has a pearlescent look to it with a little glitter in the mix so you end up with the tiniest about of glitter on you after you’ve showered. The Fairtrade Organic Cocoa Butter really helps moisturising and keep my skin so smooth that’s probably helped by the sheer amount of natural oils in there.  It took a little getting use to as it s little thicker than gel, but it feels more luxurious. My skin always feels so soft afterwards that it’s like I’ve washed with part moisturiser. It doesn’t foam up like a shower gel probably because it’s so thick and gorgeous.

cream
Look how thick it is

 

Basically Prince Charming is the only guy I want to share my shower with, honestly not even that famous hottie you’re thinking of. I was feel so pampered and that’s just after a shower which is kinda unbelievable. Obviously I’m breaking my heart over the fact it’s only seasonal but honestly that’s the only negative I could find. I guess I’ll just have to stock up and try and make it last until next year! Overall I have to give it 5/5 bunnies. As usual let me know what you think about Prince Charming in the comments.

 

 Debbie

xxx

2 thoughts on “Prince Charming nothing to be scared of

Leave a Reply

