Lets make an effort 

Hello you wonderful ladies, it’s a quick one this week as I’m currently battling a stomach bug. There’s little things that can cheer me up when I’m ill, but naps and planning outfits do just that. I didn’t think you’d enjoy a post about my love of naps so I thought I’d share my favourite outfit from last week. I’m trying to make more of an effort with my wardrobe this month, as the rest of the time I’m busy dressing for camping or up at the stables. I’m trying to reuse clothes as I’m on a strict budget but they’re items that I’ve seen in the shops again this year. So enough blabbering here’s the outfit.


The jeans are lightly faded skinny fit from Matalan. I adore them they’re so comfy even if I have to cuff the ankles. I’m just half an inch under five foot so have real difficulties finding jeans that fit, my normal to go is buying crop jeans but these were too comfy. They’re really soft Summer weight jeans and I know I’ll be wearing them all year round. I never pay more than £30 for a pair of jeans but these felt expensive, and made my bum look great. 

The cami vest came from Matalan as well, however this one is from last year. It’s a gorgeous minty green colour which I find really calming. It’s lovely and floaty so nice and cooling when the sun decides to come out. Pretty Little Thing, Boohoo and River Island all have similar styles for £12-14, I’m definitely considering buying a couple more colourful ones this Summer. 

The blazer is an usual addition to my wardrobe. I love the look for dressing up everyday outfits with a blazer but fit it more difficult in Summer. Which is why I love this lightweight white one from Quiz. I bought it last year to wear with a blue floral dress to Holyrood Palace. I’ve really struggled to style it since then, until I tried this outfit. It’s perfect for protecting my shoulders from the sun, and looking more put together. 

Another way I’ve dressed this outfit up is with my gorgeous Minetta Jewellery necklace. I won’t blab on about it again, if you want to know more look up My Kind of Necklace post. I added my Sekonda Tan and Gold watch. I bought this as a reward for submitting my dissertation last Summer. It was a bargain and only cost £29.99. The oversized face is a beautiful Rose Pink with three little gems for the 12 marker. It just feels really summery and makes me feel stylish without having to make too much effort. The current

I hope you enjoyed this post even though it’s a little different. I know I haven’t included shoes but I usually wear either white pumps or tan brogues in Summer. Let me know in the comments what you think.

Debbie

Xxx

Leave a Reply

