The fitness tracker for me

Hello again you lovely lot, today I’m going to me talking about my fitness tracker. Now I’m going to be completely honest, I am not a gym bunny. I never will be a gym girl. Maybe it’s because I’m a cheapskate who’d rather go for a power walk or jump in the saddle or maybe it’s the fact I’d rather do something fun. Actually it’s probably because I go super red super quick, so don’t need to see myself in mirrors. If I do exercise it’ll usually be a long walk or one of my two horse riding lessons a week. I trained to be a lifeguard so I also love jumping in the pool, but I don’t get to do that weekly.

So what did I look for when looking for a fitness tracker. It had to be;
Waterproof

Discreet

Stylish

Have an app

Have smart watch features

Sleep tracker

Affordable

So yeah, I expected a lot but top of the list was waterproof. That automatically ruled out a lot of the well known brands, such as Fitbit and jawbone. Tomtom’s offering was too expensive. So I turned to Amazon and there launchpad scheme. This showcases new brands which tend to be just as good but cheaper than big brands. I instantly feel for the Misfit Shine 2. It covered all my requirements, especially the waterproof and affordable elements coming in at under £80. Although it doesn’t tell me who is texting me it does let me know if I’m getting a phone call or text. Which is great as I often leave my phone on silent. It also has the added bonus of using watch batteries which don’t need changing for at least six months. Another huge selling point was the inbuilt watch and display system. The face is plain until you tap it then a colourful LED displays shows your fitness tracking and then a watch face.


You can also set it to record at least nine different activities ranging in intensity from basketball to yoga. The app also lets to track what you eat, your sleep and weight. I don’t use my tracker to loose weight more to make sure I’m moving enough through out the day. The Misfit Shine 2 comes with a watch strap and a fitness clip so you can wear it on your wrist or on shoe, chest or pocket. Basically it’s incredibly versatile and fits perfectly with any activity you need.
However it’s not all great. It has popped out once whilst riding but I was flexing my wrist weirdly. Pop Bluetooth on open the app & click find my misfit, it then lights blue. Plus they’ve just sent me a new back free of charge all the way from America. Now it sits flat like a watch. They contacted me and said as one of their first customers they liked to look after me. They’d heard of the problems, followed the link and it was done. If that’s not great customer care I don’t know what is!


You can also use your Misfit Shine 2 to control your music, PowerPoint presentation and loads more using the link app. I can’t explain how much love I have for this little guy. I wear it all the time. It only comes off when I bath/shower, because I’m worried about soap. I love the fact I don’t have to keep it on my wrist, but haven’t tried it on a shoe yet! However it took me awhile to get use to doing it up & making sure it’s the right way round. All in all I love it & how I can wear it in lots of different ways, for a range of activities. I’d definitely recommend it, in fact I’m trying to convince my sister in law to get one so I can track my fitness against hers.

Debbie

Xxx

Leave a Reply

