Easy Hair for Busy Lives: Short Edition 

Hello you wonderful lot, I hope you’re having a fabulous summer. Right back at the start of July I had my hair cut short for the Summer. At first I regretted it because I missed tying my hair up, however I’ve slowly come back round. However I’m sick to death of the lack of easy hair for short hair. Most posts require a good half an hour and I want to spend a maximum of twenty minutes. So I thought I’d share with you my favourites. 

The very lazy


All I do for this style is wash my hair and then apply Superdrug’s own brand Salt Spray. Then tuck my fringe behind my ear to create this great wavy fringe. I love how much volume this creates. Plus limited product means no crispy hair. Obviously this is a no heat style, so helps my hair stay healthier. 

The morning after


I don’t know what’s happened to my normally wavy hair but at the moment it’s going straight. However this does mean all I really need to do is sleep on my hair and then quickly run the straightens throw it. This usually means turning the ends all the same way. So a maximum of five minutes for me. 

The one when I’m trying to impress


This is my most time consuming look, but I’ve managed to get it down to fifteen minutes. Unfortunately this photo is after a nap which is why half my hair is flatter. It’s as simple as sectioning and curling the hair with straighteners. Although I’m still trying to perfect the blend between crispy hair and not enough hold. If you’ve got any tips I’d love to know in the comments! 

Lazy beach waves 


Part of the advantage of the previous style is, this is the day after look. I’ve added a little dry shampoo to freshen and add volumes, so really it’s a five minute look. 

Busy days 


This is my favourite for when I’ve just got to get stuff done. At the moment I’m in the process of redecorating, so I really need my hair out of my way. I think it’s pretty cute and fun.  It’s also great for those days when you can’t squeeze in time to wash and dry your hair. 

I hope that’s helped you out and if you’ve got any tips and hints let me know.

Debbie

Xxx

Leave a Reply

