My favourite Lush Halloween product

Hello! Halloween is fast approaching and I’m trying to make the most of autumn scents. So I thought I’d share with you my favourite bath bomb from Lush’s Halloween range. 


I’m sure you know this is Monsters’ Ball bath bomb. This little guy is so cute that I put off using him for ages. He’s also worked as an amazing air freshener. It’s a mix of floral and lime scent. It’s incredibly refreshing with neroli and olibanum oil. The eye in the middle is cocoa butter which is a definite winner. You know I’m cheap so I flinched at the £4.25 but I swear he’s worth it. He’s probably about the size of my hand and limited edition, so it’s not too bad. 


Monsters’ Ball certainly creates a little party in your bath. He’s a slow burner but certainly worth the wait. At first the lovely outer layer fizzed way, I’m fairly certain the scent got stronger at this point.


Three minutes later he was still fizzing away! The water had become this deeper purple which was incredibly calming. I love how it created lots of little monsters on the way. Just like this little dancing monster above. 


You can see just how pretty it leaves the water. It’s beautiful, almost a purple equivalent of midnight blue. Obviously it’s more foam than bubbles. 

I only used this bath bomb on Saturday and I bought a new one on Monday. It’s somehow refreshing and calming at the same time. I’m aware that’s an oxymoron but it left me calm yet awake. Obviously I have to give Monsters’ Ball 5/5 bunnies. Which is your favourite from the Halloween range? 

Debbie

Xxx

Leave a Reply

