Mistletoe bath bomb 

Hello lovely,  I apologise if you’re not ready for Christmas yet but I’m just a big kid. I’ve already bought and wrapped all my presents. So I’m warning you now that this is a review of one of Lush’s Christmas range! I’ve gone for the Mistletoe bath bomb. 


I’ll be honest I wasn’t sure of scent when I bought this one. I love jasmine and ylang ylang so I think it might have been the vetivert. It seems to add an earthy slightly bitter note. Sort of like the smell of  campfire smoke. However it has grown on me and I got quite excited to use it; especially as it so huge! At first I was a little miffed at the £4.25 but I think that was probably because I sold on the smell, or colour scheme. 


It was a different story as soon I popped it in the bath. The scent mellowed out there was still a smokey scent but the floral scent grew stronger. It filled the bath with colour really quickly which is always great. 


The pink soon became a darker richer purple. The bath became a mix of colourful foamy bubbles and deep purple water. Once I stayed still enough I noticed there was glitter. By now you know I have a love hate relationship with glitter however, this stuff didn’t stick to the bath and washed away easily. 


Another thing I loved about this bath bomb is how long the coloured foam stayed around. I’m use to the foam disappearing within minutes but this stayed for nearly the entirety of my 30 minutes. 

My only bugbear with Mistletoe is that it’s such a fast burner. I’d barely been in my bath for five minutes and it was all gone. This was a massive shock for such a huge bath bomb. Although I was massively impressed by the foam so it didn’t feel like a complete flash in the pan.

I’ll definitely be buying this bath bomb again and I’d give it a solid 5/5 bunnies. I love how it made my skin feel so soft and smell great plus do I really need to mention the foam again! Which is your favourite Lush Christmas product? 

Debbie 

Xxx

One thought on “Mistletoe bath bomb 

  1. Those colours though! Love it. Glad the glitter washed away, I wouldn’t be able to relax knowing I’d have to scrub it out of the bathtub haha. Great review, loving the images too. Visuals are always great, especially with these bath bombs.

    Would you by any chance be interested in having some of your work shared/featured on Creators.co? I’d love to see more of this kind of content on the platform. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail (you can find my contact details on my blog) for more information. I’d love to expand on that. Hope to hear from you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

